Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Houston Kidney Specialists Center -  - Nephrology

Houston Kidney Specialists Center

Nephrology & Internal Medicine located in Cypress and North Houston Area, TX

256 total reviews

Houston Kidney Specialists Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 256 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Houston Kidney Specialists Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Harold L.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Sultan and his staff are very friendly and professional. I have had a great overall experience.
Jerry S.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr Sultan is a good listener. He answered all my questions as we reviewed my lab reports. Letisha was very professional and friendly when I call the office. Margie was very courteous and friendly as she went over the questions before Dr Sultan came in. All in all it was a good experience with great teamwork=A+
Pamela C.
Submitted 08/02/21
I met Dr. Ghayyah Sultan when i was in the hospital recently. After conversing with him about my case, I could tell that I had a doctor who was not only filled with phenomenal skill-sets, but that he also cares deeply about his patients. The hospital nurses & others spoke highly of Dr. Sultan as well. I am very grateful to have him as my kidney doctor.
John M.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr Pankow is nothing short of a blessing. He has an excellent bedside manner. He has gone leaps and bounds beyond any physician I have ever visited. He is smart and noticed something important and is making progress in improving my health. Thank you for all your effort.
Brian B.
Submitted 08/02/21
Very friendly staff. They explained things with easy to understand instructions and information.
Helen F.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Munikrishnapa always is so caring for his patients. Glad he also had an office on the ground floor at his Willowbrook location so I could avoid having to take an elevator. Staying SAFE!!!
Judy H.
Submitted 08/02/21
Always polite and professional Dr.sultan and Dr.pankow are the greatest
Anne W.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Munikrishnappa has been treating me for stage 3 kidney disease for nearly 10 years. I feel that Dr. Muni is an excellent physician. My kidney disease is well under control thanks to his diligence and expertise. Dr. Muni always makes me feel comfortable and spends as much time with me as I need. He treats me as a person, not just a patient. His demeanor is warm and kind. I appreciate the excellent care I have always received from Dr. Munikrishnappa and his staff.
Melissa C.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Sultan was very personable... I was a little apprehensive about seeing a new doctor. In no time he had me feeling easy and explained everything to me on a level I could fully understand... The office staff were very helpful and kind.... The office had a great atmosphere...
Darrell S.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Sultan & his staff always take their time to take care of me. They explain what is going on with my lab work and always answer my questions in ways even I can understand. I hope you never have kidney issues, but if you do, this is the guy to go see.
Robert M.
Submitted 08/02/21
I am new to the area and not sure of my surroundings and my visit. But, the first thing that greeted me was the kind and courteous staff who made me feel welcome upon arrival. They also provided me information on what to do to check in and had all the necessary forms ready for me to read and sign. Dr. Sultan, was wonderful and very kind. He has a great bedside manner and helped me to better understand my circumstance. He was great and very helpful. He gave me instruction on how to proceed with my labs and future visits. It was a blessing that I found a Doctor and staff that made this kind of impression on me. Thank you Houston Kidney Specialists Center.
Valerie A.
Submitted 08/02/21
I love being Dr.Sultans patient. He saved my life and that I’m forever grateful for him and his nurses everyone is so nice and friendly and always has a smile on their face.
Raymond H.
Submitted 08/02/21
Great Experience! Nice clean office environment. Nurses very courteous & accommodating. Dr. Sultan addresses all concerns & more with factual information in a way that's easy to comprehend. Dr. Sultan also is very encouraging regarding treatment, progress & what to expect.
Pamela C.
Submitted 08/02/21
I am grateful for Houston Kidney Specialists Center because they care. It doesn’t work as well for one to be highly intellectual (or a specialist at something) & not care. Indifference blocks, darkens. But caring, along with great intellect, shines a brighter light, uncovering more of what needs to be discovered. Dr. Sultan & his team are wonderful—-they take care of their patients.
Betty H.
Submitted 08/02/21
I love Dr Sultan! He is so professional and always has a big smile. (Almost always lol) He takes good care of me with my kidney disease. I would recommend him for any kidney/renal problems. Betty Hartenstine
Carol Z.
Submitted 08/02/21
He is the very best. So happy to have him for my doctor. Thanks
Tyisha M.
Submitted 08/02/21
Long wait time
Michael W.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Sultan is a Great Doctor. He and his NP took care of me the 6 1/2 weeks I was in the hospital earlier this year. I have found all of his staff to be friendly and helpful in person or when I have a question on the phone. Unlike some doctors whose recording tells you to leave a message and we will get back to you in 24 hours, his staff will contact Dr, Sultan and call back with a prompt response.
Terence A.
Submitted 08/02/21
Amazing staff and amazing Doctors, Dr. Sultan is very knowledgeable, caring, and informative. I highly recommend this place.
Justin H.
Submitted 08/02/21
Dr. Devaraj gave me adequate time to thoroughly discuss my issues and treatment options. He is very knowledgeable and conservative in his methodology (IE he's not going to put you on medication unless you've exhausted all other practical options first). I appreciate this approach.